Things I know

image

My Timehop app tells me that I posted that a year ago today. Little did I know the year that would be ahead for me. Little did I know that this was just the beginning of the things that would break, the things that would go wrong, the things that would turn my world upside down. Little did I know that around this very time, my husband had made a choice in his heart that would ultimately break mine. Little did I know that exactly 8 months later to the day, life as I knew it would be changed forever.

But here I am, a year later, and I still believe every single one of these things. That next day or even the months of days that followed it may not have been my best days or ones that I could honestly say were amazing. But what is amazing is that God was there through all of it, and that we have a better life now than what we had a year ago. What is amazing is that I could add so many more things that “I know” to this list now. TODAY is my tomorrow. And today is amazing. Miraculous even. And every day after this one will be too. Because no matter what each tomorrow brings, I know ,that I know ,that I know, God’s got me. And he’s got you too. So go enjoy this amazing day. And know, that you know, that you know, tomorrow will be even better.

Author: notmystorysite

Contact:acgordy91@gmail.com

One thought on “Things I know”

Leave a Reply

